Christmas Celebration

December 24, 2008

Celebrating Christmas

Celebrating Christmas

Liya had bought Santa’s hat for her kindergarten’s concert last month. So, she is quite eager to see the decorated trees at the shopping malls.

Every night when I came home, she would ask me if we could have our own ‘christmas tree’ inside our home. Uncle John is my mother’s neighbour for as long as I could remember. Every year, Uncle John’s family practices Christmas carols and has a beautiful tree.

Last Sunday, we went to the club and Ajib was excited to see the christmas tree and the presents(especially!). Liya circled the tree and commented that it was not standing tall.

“Mama, look at the tree. Is it falling down?” Liya asked me and I replied, “The star could be really heavy,” focusing at the huge star on top of the tree. We laughed.

So, it is important to teach the children to respect each other despite of our religious beliefs and physical differences. Helping each other in need and understanding others would be valuable assets when Liya and Ajib grow up. They might travel the world, thus they must learn to get along.


Leisure Carriage

December 24, 2008

Need a Ride?

Need a Ride?

My husband and I mostly devote our weekends to taking Ajib and Liya to fly kites, ride horses or donkeys, feed animals at the zoo, trim our plants, and swim at the pool, river or beach.

Liya has started riding a horse a while ago. Now she could balance herself but most importantly she is confident and willing to take a new challenge. We have taken many photos of Liya while riding. With each ride, her confidence level grows. Riding horses used to be for nobles and royalties. It is also a skill for wars. Only in the modern days, riding becomes a hobby or a career.

Ajib is waiting for his turn to gain a new experience. The moment he says that he’ll do it, my husband and I would be happy to lift him up to the sadle…